Educational Improvement Tax Credit Program (EITC)


In order to support the families with the high cost traditionally associated with high quality child care and preschool programs, United Way of York County is accepting contributions from businesses which will specifically go towards scholarships for pre-kindergarten students into high quality programs.  United Way has partnered with early learning centers in York County which are eligible to accept the scholarship dollars (see the list of approved centers below).  For further information and to find out if your family qualifies for assistance in providing high quality opportunities for your child, please contact Julie Myers, Manager of Early Learning, at 717.843.0957, ext. 822.


Download and complete a PDF version of the EITC Application here.

Return completed applications and direct any questions to Julie Myers, or 717.843.0957, ext. 822. 



Approved Early Learning Centers

The following early learning centers are eligible to accept the scholarship dollars:

  • KinderCare Learning Center #301025 ─ York Suburban School District

  • Webster Early Learning Center ─ Central York School District

  • Otterbein Early Learning Center ─ Northeastern School District

  • Sunbeam Station ─ Northeastern School District

  • York Day Nursery ─ School District of the City of York

  • YMCA of York and York County ─ School District of the City of York

  • Crispus Attucks Early Learning Center ─ School District of the City of York

  • Kidsville Junction (Fawn Grove) ─ South Eastern School District

  • Kidsville Junction (Stewartstown) ─ South Eastern School District

  • U-GRO ─ Central York School District

  • York JCC – Dallastown Area School District

  • Hanover Area YMCA – Hanover Public School District